Welcome

Your five star hotel in the north of germany

The first overview

It was a dream that Marianne and Heinrich Höhns fulfilled with the Wachtelhof out of a love for the hotel business and gastronomy. He was to be their fourth child – next to three biological ones – and one child was to be given love. You can feel this in all the rooms, the restaurant and the entire house. Meanwhile the next generation is at work and also, if so gradually all ranges with Zeitgeist are changed, the love for the details of the two founders remains always the highest maxim.

The 36 rooms and two suites of the house are furnished in two different styles. Most of the rooms are furnished in classic Wachtelhof pine wood style with bathrooms in Carrara marble. In 2017/2018, 14 rooms were designed in the new boutique style and have received even more amenities with rain showers, air conditioning, large television and an espresso machine. All rooms share free Wi-Fi, mini bar, TV, radio, safe, make-up mirror, hair dryer, bathrobe, slippers.

For connoisseurs and gourmets

Our restaurant ‘Die Wachtelei’ attracts connoisseurs and gourmets from near and far to the idyllically situated Rotenburg. Seasonal cuisine with a regional touch and creative accents form the basis of our chef’s delicious creations.

The fireplace bar between the lobby and the restaurant is a popular meeting place to start the evening in a relaxed manner or to end it with a stimulating conversation.

In the Wachtelhof-Therme you can expect soothing massages, aroma treatments, pampering body wraps, beauty care de luxe or just a few hours of relaxation on over 1,000 square metres.

Our free bicycles are at your disposal for leisure activities.

We are classified as a 5-star superior hotel by the German Hotel and Restaurant Association.

Hotel facilities


  • Single room: 3
  • Double room: 33
  • Suites: 1
  • Junior suites: 1
  • Conference rooms: 4 (max. number of persons: 200)
  • Free parking spaces
  • Day and night reception
  • garden parking spaces
  • room service
  • Fax
  • Pets allowed
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator
  • W-LAN free of charge

Imprint  |  Data protection  |  GTC  | Jobs

Herzlich Willkommen

Ihr fünf Sterne Hotel im Norden

Der erste Überblick

Es war ein Traum, den sich Marianne und Heinrich Höhns aus einer Liebe zur Hotellerie und Gastronomie mit dem Wachtelhof erfüllten. Er sollte ihr viertes Kind – neben drei leiblichen sein – und einem Kind gibt man Liebe. Diese spüren Sie in allen Zimmern, dem Restaurant, dem gesamten Haus. Mittlerweile ist die nächste Generation am Werk und auch, wenn so nach und nach alle Bereiche mit Zeitgeist umgestaltet werden, bleibt die Liebe zu den Details der beiden Gründer immer die höchste Maxime.

So sind die 36 Zimmer und zwei Suiten des Hauses in zwei verschiedenen Stilen eingerichtet. Der Großteil der Zimmer ist im klassischen Wachtelhof-Pinienholz Stil mit Bädern in Carrara-Marmor. 14 Zimmer sind in 2017/2018 im neuen Boutique-Stil gestaltet worden und haben mit Regenduschen, Klimaanlagen, großem Fernseher und einer Espresso-Maschine noch mehr Annehmlichkeiten erhalten. Allen Zimmern gemeinsam ist freies WLAN, eine Minibar, TV, Radio, Safe, Schminkspiegel, Haartrockner, Bademantel, Badeschuhe.

Für Genießer und Gourmets

Unser Restaurant ‚Die Wachtelei‘ lockt Genießer und Gourmets von nah und fern in das idyllisch gelegene Rotenburg. Saisonale Küche mit regionalem Bezug und kreativen Akzenten bildet die Basis der leckeren Kreationen unseres Küchenchefs.

Die Kaminbar zwischen Lobby und Restaurant ist ein beliebter Treffpunkt, um den Abend entspannt zu beginnen, oder bei einem anregenden Gespräch ausklingen zu lassen.

In der Wachtelhof-Therme erwarten Sie auf über 1.000 qm wohltuende Massagen, Aromabehandlungen, verwöhnende Körperpackungen, Schönheitspflege de Luxe oder einfach ein paar Stunden der Entspannung.

Für die Freizeitaktivitäten stehen Ihnen unsere kostenlosen Fahrräder zur Verfügung.

Vom Deutschen Hotel- und Gaststättenverband sind wir als 5-Sterne-Superior-Haus klassifiziert.

Hotelausstattung


  • Einzelzimmer: 3
  • Doppelzimmer: 33
  • Suiten: 1
  • Juniorsuiten: 1
  • Tagungsräume: 4 (max. Personenanzahl: 200)
  • Kostenfreie Parkplätze
  • Tag und Nacht Empfang
  • Garagenstellplätze
  • Zimmerservice
  • Fax
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Wäscheservice
  • Fahrstuhl
  • W-LAN kostenlos

Impressum  |  Datenschutz  |  AGB  |  Karriere